Writing Wins and Woes: Moving Forward

I’ve had a brief hiatus from writing and my blog and I’m itching to begin my journey once again. For those of you who have been keeping up with my “new adventure” I’m now a grandma, and I spent a wonderful week keeping Miles and his mommy company last week. He had his first doctor visit and his first professional pictures and I’m so excited to add this bundle of joy to my life. I’m certain he’ll be in many future blogs.

I started writing again this week. I worked on an article for my favorite ezine, Guardian Angel Kids on Halloween pumpkins and if you are interested, you can click on the link, and read my article in July’s issue about Grandpas and Grandmas in school. It’s a very interesting concept and hopefully will be picked up by other preschools and homes for the elderly. Grandparents should never be obsolete. They have so much love to give.

I also was able to be published in Enchanted Conversation the mid-summer issue. This is a fairy tale magazine, and I love to write fairy tales. My story is the continuing saga of Sleeping Beauty. Check it out.

Last but not least, I have been interviewed by a good writing friend from the UK on her blog. I’m very excited to be included. Check it out here    The interview lists some of my hopes and dreams, reasons for writing, etc , etc.

So, lots of news. Hope to have some more good news in the future. This has been a good bunch of weeks for me. I’m finishing off with a plug both for early reading and my grandson, Miles. He’s a sweetie. Never to young to begin the reading journey.

reading to Miles

Leave a Reply

