Writing Wins and Woes: Grandson, the Adventure Begins

I  love adventure, don’t you? Mountain climbing. Surfing. Skiing. Cliff diving. Ha ha. Yeah, I’m not the adventurous sort. When I was a kid, I hung upside down from a swing,  fell off and got a nosebleed. I never did that again. The most adventure I have is visiting a zoo with wild, ferocious animals, taking hikes on man made trails and maybe, just maybe camping, if there is a cabin involved. But do you know what? That is just the right kind of adventuring for being a grandparent.

I’m so excited to be a brand spanking new grandma, or Mom Mom or whatever he chooses to call me. My grandson, Miles Scott,  was born on Monday through a very difficult labor, which I’m sure my daughter doesn’t wish me to relate on my blog, but suffice it to say that he was born not breathing through c-section and to me, he is a little miracle, because he is home with his mommy and daddy after only 4 days in the hospital or 5 if you count the labor.

I’m so looking forward in anticipation to the adventures we are going to have together; taking walks, feeding ducks, visiting zoos and aquariums, playing with toys and reading books. Maybe we’ll even write some books together. My adventure begins very shortly because I am going to spend all next week with him and his mom and I can’t wait. So next week I will take a little hiatus from my blog. I’ll join you back here in two weeks.

Let the adventures begin!

my grandson MilesMiles in carseat

 

3 thoughts on “Writing Wins and Woes: Grandson, the Adventure Begins”

  1. Shari,
    I couldn’t wait to see your blog today and you didn’t disappoint me. Well done! I wish you many adventures with Miles making memories for you and for him. God bless you both.
    Blessed to be your mom and the great grandmother of Miles.

Leave a Reply

