Writing Wins and Woes: Fairy Tales and the Wild West

Rapunzel
Wild West GAK

What do Rapunzel and the Wild West have in common? Well, this post, of course. Bet you didn’t see that coming.
Guardian Angel Kids has a new wild west issue and my article on buffaloes is in it. Here is the link:
http://www.guardian-angel-kids.com/02-015-3Dflip/index.html Check it out if you want to learn more about the wild, wild West that wasn’t in the terrible Will Smith movie.

I just read Rapunzel: Stay at Home Mom by my good writing friend, Melinda Moore. For the low, low price of 99 cents, you can too. This story is a romp beyond your ordinary fairy tale. We pick up after the marriage and a couple of kids. Rapunzel has to juggle an evil mother, a not so perfect Prince and a nanny who doesn’t come up to her expectations. Will time at the spa rejuvenate our Princess? Read and see. You can catch this book on Amazon.

Link: http://www.amazon.com/Rapunzel-Stay-at-Home-Mom-ebook/dp/B00SY3D5O8/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1423246738&sr=1-1&keywords=rapunzel+stay+at+home+mom

I know many of you are waiting with bated breath (Is that correct?) to hear about my beginning throes of agenting. Well, I did begin, thank you very much. I went to agentquery.com and began the investigation. I’d like to see it was quick and easy, but it wasn’t. Just locating agents interested in children’s books was difficult and then realizing that many if not most don’t want you to illustrate your own picture book. Seems like a no-brainer that some authors would want to do this. Sigh! Well, I found three agents I might be interested in contacting. I also found another publishing company I might run the book by agent-less. No great hopes for that as I’ve tried this before with four other smaller publishing companies.

I’ll let you know what happens next week in my process to become a genuine published book author (not short story which I have done some 58 times now, and not anthology which I have done 4 times now) It’s time to move on. Keep the prayers and the good thoughts coming. Thanks.

2 thoughts on “Writing Wins and Woes: Fairy Tales and the Wild West”

Leave a Reply

