Writing Wins and Woes: Merry Christmas

Christmas 2014 011

This is just a brief post to wish everyone a merry Christmas. If you didn’t catch my reblog the other day, please check it out. It’s all about Twice Upon a Time, a fairy tale anthology I am included in. I’m very happy my story which is a retelling of a little known fairy tale, The Enchanted Canary, is in it. I will include a blog post about the book myself in the near future.

I hope everyone is enjoying this holiday season. Christmas can be a wonderful time of the year for inspiration if you are a writer. I enjoyed writing my Krampus and Santa story for this year’s Enchanted Conversation Flash Fiction Contest. If you’d like to read my story or any of the others for the contest, they are already posted in the comments of the website under the contest rules and such. I’ll let you know who wins. Here is the link again for the contest, so you can enter(you still have until tomorrow) or read the stories.
http://www.fairytalemagazine.com/2014/12/krampus-and-santa-flash-writing-contest.html There are stories and poems included. So check it out.

So…Merry Christmas again to the readers of my blog. I’m so thankful there are a few of you out there. And Keep writing.

One thought on “Writing Wins and Woes: Merry Christmas”

Leave a Reply

