Writing Wins and Woes: Daily Science Fiction

Hershey and vacation 2014 008

I thought this pic looked kind of science-fictiony to commemorate my first and hopefully, not last, story in Daily Science Fiction. I am so excited beyond words. I submitted here at least 10 times, possibly more, before having a story accepted. Remember the motto: Never give up.

Here is the link: http://dailysciencefiction.com/science-fiction/virtual-reality/shari-l-klase/a-little-piece-of-heaven

Please enjoy and if you can comment on their facebook page. Also feel free to rate my story with the rocket dragons they have at the end. They make it super simple. Just click on any rocket dragon from 1-7, 7 being excellent.

I will back to blog again Friday with my monthly stats and places I submitted to the last two weeks. (and sadly, I will also have a whine box).

6 thoughts on “Writing Wins and Woes: Daily Science Fiction”

Leave a Reply

