Writing Wins and Woes: 23 at Guardian Angel Kids

extra ordinary animals GAK

I just had another article accepted and published at Guardian Angel Kids. Here is the link: http://www.guardian-angel-kids.com/ The article is on Bats. I had an encounter once with a bat. I chased it around our bathroom until I was able to knock it down with a broom into the bathtub. Then I scooped it up with a record album cover (real old school) and covered the bat with a parakeet net and tossed it out the bathroom window net, album cover and all. Of course, I then felt sorry for the bat that didn’t seem to know how to get out of the parakeet net, so I had to poke the broom out the window and slide the net off the bat. It finally made its escape. It did not come back.

This article for Guardian Angel Kids made me wonder how many pieces I have had published in that ezine. Well, I was pleasantly surprised to find out that this was #23. I have had 14 articles published, 8 stories and one poem. I feel so thankful to the folks at Guardian Angel Kids for their support in my writing life. When I break it down, I have written on everything from alpacas to Special Needs Kids. I love researching all the topics and then writing about them. It’s great to learn while I write.

So, I had one acceptance this week, no rejections, so far, scathing or otherwise, and I submitted to one place. More about that when I hear back. Fingers crossed, please.

Thank you for the comments last week, both on my blog and on facebook. It really encouraged me to keep on keeping on.

Thought for the Day: Learn while you write. It will give you experience and make you a better writer.

3 thoughts on “Writing Wins and Woes: 23 at Guardian Angel Kids”

  1. Well, I enjoyed the story about your bat experience- very funny–you should submit that somewhere. I had forgotten about that happening to you. Thanks for the reminder.

Leave a Reply

