Writing Wins and Woes: Shari’s stats

good drive 034

My stats for July are abysmal, but I’m posting them never the less. Here they are.

Submissions: 6

Rejections: 5

Acceptances: 1

Still waiting: 9

I didn’t submit one thing yet this week. I may submit something tomorrow if I get time. I had a rejection from Guardian Angel Kids, a poem. I did manage to finish a story I’ve been working on for a while.

But…things are looking up. I will soon be back to part time work so there will be more time for writing. I’m looking forward to:
Not being tired all the time
Having time for me
Having time to write
cleaning my own house instead of everybody else’s, not really. I’m just cleaning a school and a church, but it feels that way sometimes.
spending more time with my corgi, Lucy
being less snappy with my husband

And other things. Have a great writing week.

Leave a Reply

