Writing Wins and Woes: Don’t let clouds stop you from writing

Writer Wins and Woes: Don't let clouds stop you from writing

A cloudy day often stops many things. A picnic. A cook-out. A hike. Swimming. A walk with the dog. Clouds can burst into rain and so it deters us; but clouds can also break into bright sunshine. It’s all perspective. As a writer, I can’t let a few clouds in my way stop me from continuing on in my writer’s journey.

Shari’s Stats for May:
Submissions: 7
Rejections: 8
Acceptances: 2
Publications: 6 (this includes my author story and interview)

This week I’ve had two rejections. One from Youth Imagination and one from Enchanted Conversation. That was just a matter of not winning a contest. I also had a very nice email from Guardian Angel Kids, telling me they “love my work.” This is a reminder of why I’m in this for the long haul. There’s going to be some lovers and there’s going to be some haters. I submitted to two places this week. Guardian Angel Kids and SQ magazine. Check them out here if you’d like to submit to them as well.
http://sqmag.com/submissions/

Guardian Angel Kids is on my sidebar if you enjoy writing poems, stories or articles for kids.

Thought for the Day: Set a goal of writing for so many minutes each day. Even if it’s only 30 minutes per day. You can get a lot accomplished in 30 minutes if you are focused.

One thought on “Writing Wins and Woes: Don’t let clouds stop you from writing”

Leave a Reply

