Writing Wins and Woes: April’s stats

Writing Wins and Woes: April's stats

I have to say it’s good to be back doing my regular blog again. I really enjoyed doing Paint Splashes but it’s nice to be able to say my own thing once more and be back in the groove, sharing my writing wrecks and triumphs, even if the triumphs are few and far between and the wrecks are numerous. If I was a vehicle, I’d be non-salvageable by now.

On with April’s stats:

Submissions: 8
Rejections: 1
Acceptances: 1
Month’s Que (still waiting): 7
Waiting from other months: 8
Publications: 1
Places submitted to this month: UFO, Enchanted Conversation, Photo Flare Contest, Penn Cove, Unfettered, Knowonder!, Guardian Angel Kids and Daily Science Fiction.

Now, for some excitement. The anthology I am a part of is out! You can read it for free, if you have Amazon prime, in digital form, or you can purchase the digital copy for $2.99, or the print version for a little more than $10. Here is the link:
http://www.amazon.com/Alternate-Hilarities-John-H-Dromey-ebook/dp/B00JP035VM/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1398440951&sr=1-1&keywords=alternate+hilarities

Other exciting news: I have an author interview coming out on May 6th with Strange Musings Press, who published the anthology. I will include the link when it is out.
I also have my author story being published at Flash Fiction Chronicles on May 20th. I will include a link to that as well. May will be a fabulous month for me!

Unfortunately, my writing has slacked off a bit. I’m  working more hours this month and am a bit frenzied, but I need to step up to the plate and keep batting. Good things are happening. I’ll keep you posted.

Thought for the Day: Share your writing story with someone else and encourage them. Good writing friends are inspirational.

Thanks for continuing to read my blog. I appreciate all who do. Share this blog with others, if you please. I’d be grateful.

6 thoughts on “Writing Wins and Woes: April’s stats”

    1. Thanks for commenting on my blog, hayley. I started this blog to let other writers know that we all experience a lot of failures along with our few successes. I hope it is an encouragement to keep on writing and submitting.

Leave a Reply

