Writing Wins and Woes: A writer’s Blog

Writing Wins and Woes: A writer's Blog

I’m trying to pretend I don’t really mind all these snow storms we’ve had this year in the Northeast. After all, it has inspired me to write a bunch of “wintry” stories. However, I am longing for spring so I can write some fair weather stories.

This week hasn’t been the best writing week for me. I was rejected three times, twice from Enchanted Spark’s Photo contests, although one I was one of the final two. My second resubmit to Knowonder! was also rejected, for lack of magic in the story. Whenever I get these rejections, I tend to lose interest in writing, and I haven’t yet made my writing goal this week. Suffice it to say that there is a lot going on in my life right now, and I don’t know if I’ll finish 3000 words this week or not.
I submitted to two places this week, Page and Spine and Asimov’s Science Fiction. I don’t hold out much hope for either one, but if you don’t try, you always fail. By the way, that is my thought for the day.

Have a great writing week! Please submit your stories to Paint Splashes. There is only one month left.

One thought on “Writing Wins and Woes: A writer’s Blog”

  1. I feel the same way when I get several rejections in a row or some heavily negative criticism. Luckily, writing always finds me again. I hope March is a better month for you for writing, weather, and all things wonderful.

Leave a Reply

