A Writer’s Blog

A Writer's Blog

Magic transcends imagination. It suspends belief. We don’t understand it, and that’s why we love it. There is the magic that a magician uses–sleight of hand, or the magic of fairies, witches and such–the kind fairy tales are made of. Whatever kind of magic you like, you’ll find it in this issue of Guardian Angel Kids. I have a story in it called “A Fairy’s Flight to Firefly Freedom.” Here is the link: http://www.guardian-angel-kids.com/ Enjoy the magic.

Aside from this magical story, my week lacked sparkle. I had four rejections: one from Grim Corps, one from Colored Lens and the Photo Flare Contest, along with my supreme disappointment: the rejection of my picture book from Knowonder! I told some of my writing friends that this was a week I wanted to burn all my hand written writing and my notebook full of rejections. But I want to keep this positive so I’m going to count my blessings. I now have 39 acceptances, a lot of them being in this fantastic children’s ezine, Guardian Angel Kids. Again, thank you, folks there.

I submitted to two places this week: Guardian Angel Kids and the Colored Lens, where I was quickly rejected in one day. I’m setting all kinds of records for that.

Thought for the Day: When you want to burn up all your files, whether digital or hand-written, don’t. Success may be just ahead.

2 thoughts on “A Writer’s Blog”

Leave a Reply

