A Writer’s Blog

A Writer's Blog

There are so many things I could apply to writing when I comment on this painting by my husband. Like I don’t stand a ghost of a chance of getting published by half the places I submit to. Maybe I should have a ghost writer writing for me, I need a ghostly muse helping me. But really, writing is a bit ghostly. It is frightening to put yourself out there, submitting bits of yourself to others, also my pieces are like spirit things, having lives of their own, yet not living at all. Come to think of it, all writing is ghost writing.

I submitted to three places this week: Guardian Angel kids, Youth Magination and Lakeside Circus. I received two rejections from Daily Science Fiction and 4 Star Stories (sorry to let you down, Melinda) I still have about 18 or 19 things out there, including my book at three places. I’ll let you know how that works out.

Thought for the Day: Disappointment just means something else is waiting around the corner. I had a disappointment this week. Not with writing, more of a lost job opportunity that could have meant more steady employment. I told myself God has something else out there for me that is better. A lot of things are not in our hands. We just have to trust things will work out for the best. So, be brave, fellow writers and readers, something good is coming your way sooner or later.

One thought on “A Writer’s Blog”

Leave a Reply

