A writer’s blog

A writer's blog

Each publication in a writer’s life is a bridge to bigger and bigger things. We hope. What we have to come to realize is that rejections are also bridges. They are part of the learning process where we can progress to the other side. We don’t learn unless we fail. All that is a build-up to make me feel better after being rejected this week by Spellbound. This is about my 4th time trying to get published there without success. This time I was told that my ending did not give the reader satisfaction.

I had one rejection this week. I submitted to two places: The first line and Buzzy Mag.

Thought for the day: See each rejection or acceptance as a step forward, not backwards.

2 thoughts on “A writer’s blog”

Leave a Reply

