A Writer’s Blog

A Writer's Blog

There’s nothing like the sheer joy of a puppy. I think I need to practice “puppy joy” by not overstressing on writing frustrations. Today’s beef is : Editors who never seem to reply to my submissions. I’ve counted. I have 21 submissions out in the twilight zone right now, some date to as far back as last December. I’m almost positive some of these places will never get back to me at all. So difficult to deal with! On the other hand, I know some of these places get hundreds of submissions. So patience is a necessary skill I need to work on.

I submitted to two places this week. One was to the Photo Flare Contest yet again. I was so excited about Melinda Moore’s new novella, I just had to submit to earn my free copy. I also submitted to Spaceports and Spidersilk. I received no acceptances and no rejections this week, despite all the submissions I have out there.

My thought for the Day: Patience and persistence are key elements of writing toward publication.

Leave a Reply

