Day 12 of a writer’s blog

Day 12 of a writer's blog

Some days I really feel like sleeping on the job. Unfortunately, when you’re a writer, you can do that. Just not write and get in the doldrums. It is very hard to self-motivate and keep on writing. This week, although I have written, it was only half a story, and I’m really hoping to finish it. I had it in my head for a while.
Anyway, some news! On monday, I got an acceptance. Yay! My acceptance was from Metrofiction. Again, I have to thank Melinda Moore of the Enchanted spark for pointing this site out to me. I sent them a story and barring some edits it was accepted. When it posts, I will link my blog to it. Unfortunately, I got a rejection also this week, for a snowman story I wrote for Happy Gnome publishing. He said he liked the dialogue but he was looking for more direct fantasy.
I sent in three things this week; one to Kids’Ark for their quietness theme, a poem to Fiction and Verse, and a story I had previously written to Untied Shoelaces of the Mind.
My thought for the day is: Write something every day, even if it is just a blog entry.

2 thoughts on “Day 12 of a writer’s blog”

Leave a Reply

