day 10 of a writer’s blog

day 10 of a writer's blog

This is my end of the week update on my writing. I am very proud of myself. I have written three, count them, three stories this week. Of the three, I submitted two, one to Knowonder! who sadly rejected a story of mine this week, and one to Encounter, a teen Christian magazine. I also submitted a third story I had previously written but was unpubished to Encounter. So I am definitely up on my game. The third story I’ve written I know where I want to send it, but I haven’t done that yet. Next week! So, I had two rejections this week, one as stated from Knowonder! stating we will pass on this, and one that was actually rejected Oct. 29th but I somehow didn’t get the email from alphabet soup saying it wasn’t what they were looking for.
I had no acceptances. But I am good with that. I just keep trying. A word about Knowonder! they now have themes and unthemed writing needs. The one I submitted this time was for a theme on princesses and dragons.
Thought for the day: Writing is a skill never fully perfected. That’s why you have to keep working on it.

Leave a Reply

