Day 9 of a writer’s blog

Day 9 of a writer's blog

Okay, this is my end of the week entry to update. This has been a fairly good week. I hold in my hot little hands two checks for writing I’ve done for $70. It’s exciting to be able to accomplish something and be rewarded. I’ve had two rejections this week, and one acceptance. That is still pretty good. I’ve submitted two items; one to Guardian angel kids, an article, which I also wrote this week, so I am writing again! yay! I have three ideas for other stories I need to get cracking on. I also submitted a story I wrote and submitted to other places. I rewrote it once and resubmitted it so I’m hoping this time it gets a goodresponse, but since I submitted it to Prairie Schooner and that’s a pretty prestigious magazine, I’m sure it’s wishful thinking. My thought for the day is: Bask in the rewards of writing when you get them.

Leave a Reply

