Day 4 of a writer’s blog

Day 4 of a writer's blog

Today is Dec. 17th and my life is a little more complicated since adding a puppy to the mix. Housebreaking and writing, cookie baking and Christmas don’t mesh well together. But I am happy to have a new addition to our family, a puppy named Lucy. She is a two month old corgi and is very sweet. Anyway, for other writing news: I had one rejection so far today, no acceptances. This was from a short-listed story for Shine Brightly. Many of the stories I submit there are shortlisted and not taken so it is not a total surprise. Hopefully, the next one will be better news. I’m keeping this short because really I am not writing much right now. I hope to get back in the swing of things by the new year. My thought for the day is: Write for the love of it and not for publication. It is too disappointing when your whole goal is publication alone.

Leave a Reply

